Font Size


Menu Style


ESP Header


ESP Scholarship Recipients - 2011

Public Issues Leadership Development
Tracy Lane, Oklahoma / Omicron
Lynn Korniak, Indiana / Alpha Lambda
Lindy Tefteller, Texas / Alpha Zeta
Chris Schnepf, Idaho / Theta

McKinney Public Issues Scholarship
Gayle Price, Kansas / Alpha Rho

Professional Development Mini-Grant
Linda Kustka, Wisconsin / Alpha Sigma Chapter
Meridith Berry, Missouri / Alpha Tau Chapter
Susan Plassmeier, Indiana / Alpha Lambda

Administrator / Leader Scholarship
Lynette Black, Oregon / Gamma Chapter
Patricia Dignum, Michigan / Alpha Psi Chapter
Julie Middleton, Missouri / Alpha Tau
Kathleen Morgan, New Jersey / Alpha Xi

Richard R. Angus Professional Development
Kathy Lechman, Ohio / Alpha Eta
Nancy Kadwill, Pennsylvania / Alpha Omicron
Linden Greenhalgh, Utah / Iota
Sandra Wick, Kansas / Alpha Rho

2011 Recognition Recipients Announced

The ballots are in and the recipients of the 2011 ESP National Recognitions are being announced.  Thanks to all of those who participated in the selection of this year's award recipients.  We would also like to congratulate all of those who were submitted by the chapters for consideration in this year's recognition.

Distinguished Ruby
Dr. Ed Smith, Texas/Zeta Chapter

Administrative Leadership
Nancy Stevens, (NE), Pennsylvania
Dale Fritz, (S), Texas
Garee Earnest, (NC), Ohio
Friends of Extension
Robert Boggs, Ohio
Robert L. Kidd, Wyoming
Senator John Sullivan, Illinois

Visionary Leadership
Bruce Clarke, (NE), New Jersey
Becky Reynolds, (S), Arkansas
Margaret Phillips, (NC), Kansas - Tie
Gwen Wolford, (NC), Ohio - Tie
Jeff Goodwin, (W), Colorado

Regional Distinguished Service
Daryl Minch, (NE), New Jersey
Vincent Mannino, (S), Texas
Cindy Barnett, (NC), Indiana
Judith Barth, (W), Colorado

Diversity - MultiCultural - Individual
Carol B. Nansel, (S), Virginia - Tie
Flora Williams, (S), Texas - Tie
Marjorie LaFont, (NC), Illinois
Wendy Rice, (W), Colorado

Mid Career Service
Nancy Wiker, (NE), Pennsylvania
Julie Massey, (S), Texas
David Crawford, (NC), Ohio
Joey Peutz, (W), Idaho

Diversity - Multicultural - Team
Health Rocks! Greater Houston, (S), Texas
Planting to Plate, (W), Wyoming
Early Career Service
Mindy Graver, (NE), Pennsylvania
Sonya Jones, (S), Georgia
Patricia Faughn, (NC), Illinois
Holli Campbell, (W), Colorado
Distinguished Team Award
Strong Women Growing Stronger, (NE), PA
Career Quest, (S), Texas
Economic & Financial Team, (NC), Illinois
CSU Agribility Team, (W), Colorado
Continued Service
Betty Jean Webersinn, (NE), New Jersey
Betty Gottler, (S), Alabama
Patricia Hildebrand, (NC), Illinois
Mary Martin, (W), Wyoming
 International Service
  Dan Culbert, (S), Florida


You are here: Home Resources Recognition Winners 2011 Scholarship and Recognition